Results from the MotoGP Indianapolis practice

Stoner Fastest lap (
Ben Spies ambition not to leave the fastest lap for the other drivers in its own cage, directly thwarted by Casey Stoner in second MotoGP practice session that was held in Indianapolis on Friday (26 / 8) afternoon when the Indianapolis. Stoner fastest lap ahead with the dominant one minute 40,724 seconds and instantly make calculations with the host driver.

With the rising dominance of Stoner in second practice session this time, making Spies must work extra hard to compete with its main rivals in the performance of the Honda team. But he still has hope, because Spies is still able to secure the fastest lap in second with 1 minute 40,918 seconds. Thus do not own Stoner scored the fastest lap 1 minute 40 seconds.

Stoner is not only able to rise to achieve the fastest lap. However, Dani Pedrosa, who was thrown outside the top 10 fastest riders in practice session 1, this time began to move closer to the front row. This time, Pedrosa scored fastest lap of 1 minute 41,205 seconds. Was followed by Jorge Lorenzo in fourth place and Andrea Dovizioso in fifth.

Host of other riders Colin Edwards and Nicky Hayden, who had previously been in the order of the Top 5 fastest racer, this time should be thrown out of position. But that has not been able to look slick is Valentino Rossi. Although able to increase the fastest lap, but its position in the sequence of the fastest racers have fallen at number 11.

Indianapolis MotoGP practice 2 results:
1. Casey Stoner AUS Honda Repsol 1m 40 724 seconds
2. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing 1m 40 918 seconds
3. Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda 1m ESP 41 205 seconds
4. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Factory Racing 1m ESP 41 461 seconds
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda 1m 41 536 seconds
6. Colin Edwards USA Tech 3 Yamaha Monster 1m 41 699 seconds
7. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1m 41 742 seconds
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro 1m 41 789 seconds
9. Alvaro Bautista Rizla Suzuki 1m ESP 42 231 seconds
10. Randy de Puniet FRA Pramac Racing 1m 42 339 seconds
11. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Marlboro 1m 42 405 seconds
12. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini 1m 42 673 seconds
13. Hector Barbera Mapfre Aspar 1m ESP 42 920 seconds
14. Loris Capirossi ITA Pramac Racing 1m 43 034 seconds
15. Cal Crutchlow GBR Tech 3 Yamaha Monster 1m 43 085 seconds
16. Toni Elias Honda ESP LCR 1m 43 230 seconds
17. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing 1m 43 528 seconds


Post a Comment

© 2009 automotive modification ideas | Powered by Blogger | Built on the Blogger Template Valid X/HTML (Just Home Page) | Design: Choen | PageNav: Abu Farhan